Neighborhood Community Councils

The city of Ventura has seven neighborhood Community Councils and any resident, business owner or property owner can join their area group.

Top four reasons to get involved with your Neighborhood Community Council:

1) Connect with your neighbors
2) Learn what's happening in your area
3) Get updates and information from City staff
4) Participate in projects that make a difference in your neighborhood


College Area Community Council,
Meetings are the 4th Wednesday each month @ 7pm, Wright Event Center, 57 Day Road

Downtown Ventura Partners
Meetings are the 4th Thursday of each month @ 8:30am, top floor ballroom at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach Hotel, 450 E. Harbor Blvd.

East Ventura Community Council,
East Ventura Community Council Facebook
Meetings are the 3rd Thursday of each month @ 7pm, First Assembly of God Church, 346 N. Kimball Road

Midtown Community Council,
Meetings are the 2nd Thursday of each month @ 7pm, Grace Church - Cooper Hall, 65 S. MacMillan Avenue

Montalvo Community Council
MCC Executive Board meetings are the 2nd Tuesday of every-other month. Public meetings are held quarterly or as needed. Upcoming public meeting dates and locations are listed online.

Pierpont Bay Community Council,
Meetings are the 3rd Tuesday of each month @ 7pm, Ventura County Credit Union, 2575 Vista Del Mar

Westside Community Council,
Meetings are the 1st Wednesday of each month @ 6:30pm, Bell Arts Factory, 432 N. Ventura Avenue